The Lone Ranger: A Quick Review

ws_The_Lone_Ranger_Movie_Poster_1440x900

To start our nation’s birthday off right, I watched “The Lone Ranger.” Let me just say, you don’t have to like Johnny Depp, but you have to admit he’s one of the greatest actors of our generation. His role as Tonto is eccentric, yet inspired. This film has a a great mix of comedy and action that will keep you entertained throughout. I had read a review before seeing the movie that suggested it was too political to be funny and too goofy to be serious. If by political, they meant the government’s need for power and control, then yes, I guess it was political. As far as being too goofy, I seriously doubt this film is shooting for the Oscars. Overall, I enjoyed it and I hope you will too.

-Ashley

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

