The Mortal Instruments (Film Adaptation): A Quick Review

fbcoverphoto3

Hmm… I was entertained. The visuals were cool and completely coincided with what my mind had already came up with as a reader.

Umm… The acting? Well, they all looked good. And Jamie Campbell Bower did not disappoint — I totally bought that he was Jace Wayland. I also thought the adult cast was well done. Jonathan Rhys Meyers is a little over the top, but an otherwise good villain.

I mean, overall, I liked it. I’m not going to lie, there were definitely some cheesy/flat-out-awkward moments. One in particular comes to mind, and if you see this film, you’ll know the exact one I’m talking about.

Will I pay to see this movie again? No.

Will I watch it while doing menial house chores, once it finds its way to ABC Family? Yes.

Will I pay to see the next one on the big screen? Yeah… Probably… I mean, I’m going to.

-Hillari

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

